School Breakfast Program

School Breakfast Leadership

Georgia School Nutrition Program is leading a statewide initiative with partners to expand school breakfast participation. The Leadership Team includes Dr. Linette Dodson, State School Nutrition Director, Kelley Toon, State Academic Nutritionist, Lee Anne Cowart, State School Board member, Dr. Eric Thomas, Chief Turnaround Office, Mary Lauren Salvatore, Chief Turnaround Office, Monica Griffin, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Sharon Rhodes, Dairy Alliance.

School Breakfast Letter of Support from First Lady Marty Kemp

If you have additional questions or need more information implementing a new breakfast model, please contact Kelley Toon.

School Breakfast Implementation Tools

Breakfast Best Practices

School Breakfast Times

Breakfast Expansion Strategies

Energize Breakfast

Get students excited about breakfast! 

Eating school breakfast relates to academic performance

Research to Support Breakfast for All Students

Font Resize